Saint Sebastian Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council of St. Sebastian Parish is a leadership group of parish members chosen from and by the parish community. The purpose of the pastoral council is:

  • To be a representative forum wherein the parish laity and the pastor/parish administrator enter into study and dialogue on matters of pastoral concern.
  • To serve as a consultative body, advising the pastor/parish administrator on pastoral matters affecting St. Sebastian Parish.
  • To foster ongoing comprehensive planning for the mission and ministries of the parish.
  • To work collaboratively with the Pastoral Council of St. Catherine Parish on cluster matters.

Our council is governed by a constitution and bylaws and consists of members from the parish at-large plus three ex-officio members – the parish priest and two trustees. The members-at-large serve a three-year term, with a maximum of two terms. Council member are selected each spring through a process of discernment with three to four members replaced yearly. The focus of our pastoral council is mission, not management. Meetings are held monthly and are open to the public, with dates, times, and agendas published in our bulletin.

The Archdiocese has directed all parishes to implement changes to the parish council structure by July 1, 2015. The name “Parish Council” will be changed to “Pastoral Council,” and we’ll also have a new and separate entity known as the Finance Council. Click here to learn more.

The Pastoral Council carries out the parish strategic plan, which was completed in January 2018.

Questions? Email us at

2019-2020 Council members include:

  • Jeff Altenburg, School Committee
  • Dillon Ambrose, Chair
  • Edie Schwabe, Vice Chair
  • Fr. Peter Patrick Kimani, Pastor
  • Lori Larch, Secretary
  • Michelle Hansen, Trustee Treasurer
  • Judy Hill, Finance Council Liaison
  • Maricolette Walsh, Finance Council Liaison
  • Dan Walker, Faith Formation Committee Liaison
  • Lori Larch, Secretary
  • Carole Poth, Cluster Administrator
  • Steve Ragatz, Liturgy Committee Liaison
  • Kathy Bottoni , Human Concerns Committee Liaison
  • JoAnn Stasiewicz, Stewardship Committee Liaison
  • Judy Hill, Finance Council Liaison
  • Audrey Ticcioni, Trustee Secretary
  • Ben Zeidler, Youth Representative

Meetings are the 1st Monday of the month.  Check bulletin for location.